❝Another David Hockney Joiners Technique❞

Originally typed – 4th November 2013 (Due to technical problems I’ve been having trouble publishing on WordPress).

While I was a the Whitby Gothic Weekend event I thought while I was there I could try David Hockney’s ‘joiners’ technique with the Abbey. Unlike the last joiners image I made; this on was bigger (this is what was suggested at my first Crit; https://staceysimons.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/critique-review-28/ ).

whitby

I like how this turned out, however after my two shoots in York and Whitby I’m debating whether to drop the joiners idea and stick with the ‘normal images’ as I’m worried that it’ll be too crowed and maybe even too complicating to understand what I’m trying to do. When I have another crit I’ll see what other people think about this issue.

Leave a Reply

